Lehigh University
Lehigh University


2007 staff award winners announced

The following members of the Lehigh staff received 2007 Staff Awards at the annual staff recognition dinner on April 25:

Debra Nyby, administrative director of the provost’s office, received the Exempt Staff Hillman Award, which recognizes exempt staff members for excellence in teaching or research work or advancing the interests of the university.

Jeanne Monnot, administrative coordinator for the Perella Department of Finance, and Erica Nastasi, academic coordinator in the sociology and anthropology department, both received the Nonexempt Staff Hillman Award, which recognizes nonexempt staff members for excellence in teaching or research work or advancing the interests of the university.

Caroline Clifford, director of University Events, received the Lehigh University Award for Distinguished Service, which recognizes a member of the exempt staff who contributes in significant ways to the Lehigh community.

Carolina Hernandez, community service coordinator, received the Alfred Noble Robinson Award, which recognizes outstanding performance in service to the university and unusual promise of professional achievement.

Stefan Firtko, government document coordinator for LTS Library Access Services, received the Louis and Helen Zirkel Library Staff Award, which recognizes outstanding performance and service by a member of the nonexempt or exempt staff in the University Libraries.

Donna Johnson, coordinator of graduate admissions for the College of Education, and Grace Kelleher, secretary in the development office, both received the Perry and Carol Zirkel Award, which recognizes outstanding performance and contributions by a nonexempt staff member.

John Smeaton, vice provost for student affairs, and Francis Figlear, who retired on Dec. 31 as a senior development officer after 20 years of exemplary service to Lehigh, both received the Paul J. Franz Award, which recognizes a professional staff administrator who combines excellence of performance with a service of dedication and devotion to Lehigh University.

Mary Jo McNulty, senior human resources assistant, received the John W. and Barbara R. Woltjen Award, which recognizes full-time, nonexempt staff members in the Finance/Administration stem who have shown a commitment and dedication to Lehigh, have demonstrated exceptional quality service to the campus community or external public, have shown outstanding performance, have achieved a significant accomplishment at Lehigh, have shown superior initiative, or have demonstrated an ability to overcome adversity.

Anne Pecsek, library/computing assistant as part of the Student and General Services team for Library and Technology Services, received the ERAC Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes outstanding service by a nonexempt or exempt staff member.

Bill Doherty

Posted on Thursday, April 26, 2007

share this story: