Lehigh University
Lehigh University

News

Lehigh in the Media Archive

April

The ethics around testing for Alzheimer’s

WHYY - Radio Times
(Monday, April 21, 2014)

Athletic trainers just did their jobs

ESPN
(Monday, April 21, 2014)

Net impact: Lehigh grads turn ocean waste into skateboards

The Morning Call
(Monday, April 21, 2014)

What should students wear? Who decides? Dress codes can be a real minefield for schools

Associated Press
(Wednesday, April 16, 2014)

10 Chilling Accounts of the Boston Marathon Bombing

SHAPE
(Monday, April 14, 2014)

Energy pundit to speak at Lehigh

The Morning Call
(Monday, April 14, 2014)

The Charter School Correction

The Huffington Post
(Monday, April 14, 2014)

Eric Holder sparks debate about racism

MSNBC - Hardball with Chris Matthews
(Monday, April 14, 2014)

Lehigh-saurus? Student hits it big with dino-making kits

The Morning Call
(Sunday, April 06, 2014)

Erdogan Jumps out of the Frying Pan, into the Fire

The American Interest
(Tuesday, April 01, 2014)

Interview with Author Saladin Ambar

PBS - Tavis Smiley
(Tuesday, April 01, 2014)

March

Do black conservatives get a fair shake?

MSNBC - Lean Forward
(Sunday, March 30, 2014)

Lehigh University graduate student invents fingertip markers for children, disabled

Express-Times
(Saturday, March 29, 2014)

In Local Election, a Referendum on Turkey’s Leader

The New York Times
(Friday, March 28, 2014)

In Local Election, a Referendum on Turkey’s Leader

Business Insider
(Wednesday, March 26, 2014)

Colleges Are Tested by Push to Prove Graduates' Career Success

The Wall Street Journal
(Monday, March 17, 2014)

The Pulse: SATs don't always mark a successful path

The Philadelphia Inquirer
(Sunday, March 16, 2014)

The End of Erdogan

The American Interest
(Thursday, March 13, 2014)

February

One of the top rappers of all time coming to Lehigh University

The Morning Call
(Thursday, February 27, 2014)

The Crisis In Syria And The World’s Failed Response

NPR - The Diane Rehm Show
(Wednesday, February 26, 2014)

The Politics Of Fracking

Forbes
(Wednesday, February 19, 2014)

Does Your Preschooler Have ADHD?

WebMD
(Wednesday, February 19, 2014)

Turkish President Signs Law Curbing Web Use

The Wall Street Journal
(Tuesday, February 18, 2014)

Senators Demand Schools End 'Scream Rooms' For Troubled Kids

ABC News
(Wednesday, February 12, 2014)

Obama’s ambassador nominees are a disservice to diplomacy

The Washington Post
(Thursday, February 06, 2014)

12 of America’s Most Magical College Libraries

Takepart
(Wednesday, February 05, 2014)

Students Get Creative

The New York Times
(Wednesday, February 05, 2014)

January

Netflix's New Romney Documentary

PolicyMic
(Monday, January 27, 2014)

Smear and loathing in the GOP

Politics Nation - MSNBC
(Monday, January 27, 2014)

Foley named ‘Most Courageous' for heroics at Boston Marathon

The Delaware County Daily Times
(Monday, January 27, 2014)

Lehigh University student hopes to help fund businesses in developing countries

Express-Times
(Sunday, January 26, 2014)

Watch the One-Minute Ad That Sparked a Revolution

PolicMic
(Thursday, January 23, 2014)

1918 Flu Pandemic That Killed Millions Originated in China

National Geographic
(Thursday, January 23, 2014)

NFL player sparks honest race conversation

MSNBC
(Thursday, January 23, 2014)

Obama's new problem: Turkey

Al-Monitor
(Thursday, January 23, 2014)

Bracing for Demographic Shifts, Colleges Face Tough Trade-Offs

The Chronicle of Higher Education
(Sunday, January 19, 2014)

Bridgegate's chapter in New York-New Jersey history

The Star-Ledger
(Sunday, January 19, 2014)

Alice P. Gast: King's vision of equality continues to inspire us

The Morning Call
(Saturday, January 18, 2014)

New distribution model spawns more warehouses in Valley

The Morning Call
(Saturday, January 18, 2014)

Mississippi is Stripping Prisoners of Their Right to Family Visits For Political Reasons

PolicyMic
(Friday, January 17, 2014)

Astrophysics: Black hole found orbiting a fast rotator

Nature
(Thursday, January 16, 2014)

15 Corporations With Skeletons In Their Closet That You Might Not Know About

PolicyMic
(Tuesday, January 14, 2014)

George A. Nation III: Reduce hospital charges for patients without insurance

The Morning Call
(Tuesday, January 14, 2014)

MSNBC's Dr. James B. Peterson to Moderate BREAKFAST WITH MUGABE Talk Back Series

Broadway World
(Saturday, January 11, 2014)

Amiri Baraka dead: The legendary author and activist was Newark’s ‘quintessential figure’

The Grio
(Friday, January 10, 2014)

Commencement Speakers Announced: Benedictine, High Point, Ithaca, Knox, Lehigh, Rice, St. Norbert

Inside Higher Ed
(Friday, January 10, 2014)

Obama’s ‘promise zones’; Christie is ‘sad’

MSNBC
(Thursday, January 09, 2014)

The trouble with political dynasties

The Los Angeles Times
(Thursday, January 09, 2014)

Entrepreneur Envy

Forbes
(Tuesday, January 07, 2014)

Lehigh president accepts London job

The Philadelphia Inquirer
(Sunday, January 05, 2014)

Imperial College’s new president to be Alice Gast

Times Higher Education
(Friday, January 03, 2014)

Bob Donchez: Guiding principles, changes for Bethlehem

The Morning Call
(Friday, January 03, 2014)

Freakout Over Gay Marriage in Utah Resurrects Ghosts From America's Past

PolicyMic
(Monday, January 07, 2013)

January

Lehigh U. president stepping down

Philadelphia Inquirer
(Friday, January 03, 2014)

December

Local Academics Speak Out Against Boycott

Jewish Exponent
(Tuesday, December 31, 2013)

Listen To Kanye and 6 Other Resolutions Obama Needs To Regain His Mojo

PolicyMic
(Tuesday, December 31, 2013)

Big Test for Common App

Inside Higher Ed
(Monday, December 30, 2013)

Lehigh's graduate tracking catches Obama's eye

The Philadelphia Inquirer
(Sunday, December 29, 2013)

Educators' boycott of Israel provokes backlash

The Philadelphia Inquirer
(Friday, December 27, 2013)

The Top 13 Education Stories Of 2013

Fast Company
(Monday, December 23, 2013)

Holiday tipping do's and don't's

Christian Science Monitor
(Monday, December 23, 2013)

Turkish Leader Slams Graft Probe as a Western Plot

Wall Street Journal
(Monday, December 23, 2013)

Erdogan purges police, facing biggest threat of his rule

Reuters
(Friday, December 20, 2013)

Netflix Mitt Romney Documentary Shows Never-Before Seen Human Side

PolicyMic
(Thursday, December 19, 2013)

Lehigh Names Wharton Vice Dean to Lead Business School

Bloomberg Businessweek
(Thursday, December 19, 2013)

Raids and Graft Inquiry in Turkey Are Seen by Some as Muslim Cleric’s Plot

The New York Times
(Wednesday, December 18, 2013)

Education Dept. Seeks Input on Setting Up College-Rating System

The Chronicle of Higher Education
(Monday, December 16, 2013)

Life Lessons: Holiday giving

WFMZ
(Monday, December 16, 2013)

Junior String Philharmonic to play musical tribute to co-founder

The Morning Call
(Sunday, December 15, 2013)

A requiem of hope for the victims of the Newtown shootings

CBS Evening News
(Saturday, December 14, 2013)

An astronaut lands at Reading Regional Airport

Reading Eagle
(Friday, December 13, 2013)

Is any budget deal a good deal?

MSNBC Live
(Thursday, December 12, 2013)

Work starts on Newtown-inspired 'Child's Requiem'

Associated Press
(Thursday, December 12, 2013)

Forget TIME Magazine — Pope Francis is This Liberal Infidel's Person Of the Year

PolicyMic
(Wednesday, December 11, 2013)

Obama’s tempest in a teapot

The Agenda - MSNBC
(Wednesday, December 11, 2013)

2014 Predictions for Your Wallet

Wallet Hub
(Tuesday, December 10, 2013)

Western Crop Watering May Make Wetter East Coast Summers

Live Science
(Tuesday, December 10, 2013)

Madiba lives: Who is marching in the footsteps of Nelson Mandela?

The Grio
(Monday, December 09, 2013)

If Nelson Mandela Was a "Terrorist" As Some Claim, Then So Was George Washington

PolicyMic
(Monday, December 09, 2013)

Dating with Asperger’s

Salon
(Friday, December 06, 2013)

What can we learn from Mandela

Politics Nation - MSNBC
(Thursday, December 05, 2013)

It's a Group Life

Psychology Today
(Thursday, December 05, 2013)

New Test Aims to Make Aids Diagnosis Easier

AllAfrica
(Thursday, December 05, 2013)

Remains of 21 people found near barracks in Mali

Associated Press
(Wednesday, December 04, 2013)

College Students Are Unprepared to Deal With Racism

The Huffington Post
(Wednesday, December 04, 2013)

George A. Nation III: New gun technology presents chances for sensible controls

The Morning Call
(Tuesday, December 03, 2013)

Lehigh receives $5 million from local alum

Palm Beach Daily News
(Monday, December 02, 2013)

No, Obama’s 2nd term isn’t over

Martin Bashir - MSNBC
(Monday, December 02, 2013)

The U.N. Has "Massive Evidence" Implicating Assad in War Crimes

KPFK - Background Briefing with Ian Masters
(Monday, December 02, 2013)

November

Hope for ‘piecemeal’ immigration reform

MSNBC - Martin Bashir
(Monday, November 25, 2013)

8 things you can buy with bitcoins right now

CNN Money
(Monday, November 25, 2013)

Engineers look to owl wings to learn new secrets of stealth

The Canadian Press
(Sunday, November 24, 2013)

media contact

For general inquiries and interview requests for Lehigh administration, please contact:

Jordan Reese
(610) 758-6656 (o)
(267) 934-9573 (m)
jor310@lehigh.edu

Sally Gilotti
(610) 758-3224 (o)
(610) 554-9794 (m)
sag309@lehigh.edu