Skip navigation
College Home  >  Faculty & Research  >  About Lehigh  

About Lehigh

Founded in 1865, Lehigh University is a coeducational, nondenominational private research institution located on 2,358 acres, making it one of the largest private universities in the country. The Asa Packer Campus, Mountaintop Campus, and Murray H. Goodman Campus are contiguous. In 2012, the university received a Stabler Foundation gift of 755 acres in nearby Upper Saucon Township.

Lehigh University has approximately 4,856 undergraduate students and 2,118 graduate students. Lehigh is a comprehensive university with strong programs in business, engineering, the liberal arts and the sciences. Lehigh offers more than 90 undergraduate programs and majors featuring more than 2,000 courses, many of which easily transfer among Lehigh's four colleges: the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business and Economics, the College of Education, and the P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science. Our undergraduate students represent 49 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and 49 foreign countries.

To learn more about Lehigh, visit

Developing Leaders for Global Impact

College of Business and Economics • Lehigh University • 621 Taylor Street Bethlehem, PA 18015 USA • 610 758-3400 • @LehighBusiness