Lehigh University
Lehigh University
About Lehigh

President & Leadership

Generations of leaders have shaped the Lehigh legacy. Today's leadership continues the university's mission to advance learning by integrating teaching, research and service for future generations of Lehigh scholars.

Asa Packer

Board of Trustees

Lehigh University's Board of Trustees has the overall legal authority and responsibility for establishing policy and policy-making procedures for the University.

Office of the President

Kevin Clayton, ’84, ’13P has been appointed by the Board to serve as Interim President of the University effective August 1, 2014,  following departure of Lehigh’s 13th President, Alice P. Gast.
Past Presidents >

Office of the Provost

Patrick V. Farrell joined Lehigh as provost and vice president for academic affairs on July 24, 2009, and serves as the university's chief academic officer.

Senior Officers

Lehigh University is guided by the leadership of senior officers representing the major areas of the university.